RVR RaspberryPi 4 model B, Python 3.75, keyboard-control problem

Hello, Newbie here. I am using a Raspberry Pi 4 model B with Python 3.75 on my RVR. All setup completed successfully, I believe. Attempted to run the project keyboard_control and received what you see below. What is wrong? Help deeply appreciated. How do I figure it out?

Thanks, wmwinkle1

(sphero-sdk-raspberrypi-python) pi@raspberrypi:~/sphero-sdk-raspberrypi-python/projects/keyboard_control $ python drive_with_wasd_keys.py

Checking RVR firmware versions…

Traceback (most recent call last):

File “drive_with_wasd_keys.py”, line 22, in

loop

File “/home/pi/sphero-sdk-raspberrypi-python/sphero_sdk/asyncio/client/toys/sphero_rvr_async.py”, line 36, in init

self._check_rvr_fw()

File “/usr/lib/python3.7/asyncio/base_events.py”, line 584, in run_until_complete

return future.result()

File “/home/pi/sphero-sdk-raspberrypi-python/sphero_sdk/asyncio/client/firmware/rvr_fw_check_async.py”, line 26, in _check_rvr_fw

rvr_nordic_version = await self.__rvr.get_main_application_version(target=SpheroRvrTargets.primary.value, timeout=3)

File “/home/pi/sphero-sdk-raspberrypi-python/sphero_sdk/asyncio/client/toys/sphero_rvr_async.py”, line 87, in get_main_application_version

return await self._dal.send_command(**command_dict)

File “/home/pi/sphero-sdk-raspberrypi-python/sphero_sdk/asyncio/client/dal/serial_async_dal.py”, line 78, in send_command

timeout=timeout

File “/home/pi/sphero-sdk-raspberrypi-python/sphero_sdk/asyncio/server/handler/api_sphero_handler.py”, line 191, in send_command

await asyncio.shield(asyncio.wait_for(future, timeout=timeout))

File “/usr/lib/python3.7/asyncio/tasks.py”, line 423, in wait_for

raise futures.TimeoutError()

concurrent.futures._base.TimeoutError

(